agc & safety logo clear background

The mission of the AGC FEC Safety Committee is to provide service and information to the members to facilitate the reduction of workplace injuries, illness, and fatalities in our industry. The committee will promote safety best practices, safety awareness, training, education, and the development of an industrywide safety culture while communicating changes and the requirements of regulations and the statutes that impact the construction community.

All Safety Professionals of AGC Member Companies are welcome to participate.  The committee meets every month, the first Thursday at 9:00 a.m. at the AGC Florida East Coast Chapter.


Email: for more information


Congratulations 2017 Chapter Safety Excellence Award Winners!

Safety Awards of Excellence: Centerline Utilities, Inc., Cooper Construction Management & Consulting, Inc., Gast Construction Group, Inc., Hedrick Brothers Construction Co., Inc., Meisner Electric, Inc., The Weitz Company, and Verdex Construction, LLC
Vehicle Safety: Centerline Utilities, Inc., and Ranger Construction Industries, Inc.
Unique Safety Application: Ranger Construction Industries, Inc.
Individual Safety Effort: The Weitz Company
Safety Professional of the Year: Mike Scarborough, Ranger Construction Industries, Inc.

Thank You 2017 Chapter Safety Excellence Award Sponsors! 

Platinum Sponsors: Hill York Services, Marsh & McLennan Agency
Gold Sponsors: Centerline Utilities, Inc., Ranger Construction Industries, Inc., and Safety Products, Inc.
Table Sponsors: Ferreira Construction Company, Inc., Gast Construction Group, Inc., Gunster, and Verdex Construction, LLC
Silver Sponsors: East Coast Metal Structures, Peterson Bernard Attorneys at Law, and United Rentals
Bronze Sponsors: Carpenter Electric, Certified Slings & Supply, Commercial Vehicle Safety Associates of Florida, Inc., Elite Gas Contractors, Hedrick Brothers Construction Co., Inc., Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, and Trackunit, Inc.



Click here to view pictures from the 1st Annual Safety Excellence Awards.